Get in touch, we'd love hearing from you

+49 (0) 2355 8399501 hallo@westcode.de Support

SES Sandmann

Service-App

CASE STUDY

The development of an IT system that documents the work steps of individual orders and makes them easy and uncomplicated to view for different project participants at different locations - that was the task for Westcode from SES Sandmann

Django

Python

Javascript

The challenge

The bicycle wholesaler SES maintains and builds the wheels for a major German logistics and postal service. The process from delivery, processing and completion to the return of the bike cannot be mapped and documented in small enough steps.

Westcode is to develop a fully digital IT system that can be used equally by both sides and prevents „paper chaos“.

The process

1 Working software after two weeks 🔥

In order to know the process exactly, we were on site and assessed the entire work step. In a joint workshop we worked out a course of action that would work for both parties.

In parallel, we started to work with the logisitics service on an data exchange interface.

2 Innovation workshops ✨ to find ideas

The system is designed to receive orders from the post office without much effort or paperwork. It accompanies and supports the employees in the process by creating the documented work order as well as checklists for avoidance sources of error.

There is also a possibility to inform the work steps and results. This information is played back together with the goods to the client, so that the logistics service can now calculate everything and dispatch.

3 Together 🙌 End-to-end thinking

Thanks to everyone involved, the first version was not only made to work before the first completion date, but further optimisations were added on an ongoing basis. In addition to the checklists, newly discovered problems could also be solved quickly and purposefully through open group communication.

The results 👇

Westcode developed a customized prototype that is digitized, documented, minimizes errors and saves time. The interface with our customer and our other internal systems is customized and suitable for all conditions.

With this system, SES Sandmann has fully engaged with the customer and thus ensures reliable cooperation at eye level.

Frank SandmannExecutive Director

"A smart solution from Westcode made it possible for us to facilitate, modernize and qualitatively secure the cooperation with a major customer. This solution sets us apart from the competition."

Frank Sandmann preview photo

WEW Hydrogen

IT-Services

View next project
Next project preview photo

Kontakt aufnahmen, wir w├╝rden uns freuen von Dir zu h├Âren
+49 (0) 2355 8399501 hallo@westcode.de Support

SES Sandmann

Service-App
FALLSTUDIE
Die Entwicklung eines IT-Systems, das die Arbeitsschritte individueller Auftr├Ąge dokumentiert und f├╝r unterschiedliche Projektteilnehmer an verschiedenen Orten leicht und unkompliziert einsehbar macht - das war die Aufgabenstellung an Westcode von SES Sandmann
Django
Python
Javascript
Die Herausforderung
Der Gro├čh├Ąndler SES wartet und baut die Laufr├Ąder (R├Ąder mit Elektromotoren) f├╝r einen gro├čen Logistikdienstleister in Deutschland. Der Prozess von Abgabe ├╝ber Bearbeitung und Fertigstellung bis hin zur R├╝ckgabe des Rades kann nicht kleinschrittig genug abgebildet und dokumentiert werden.
Westcode soll ein voll digitales IT-System entwickeln, das beide Seiten gleicherma├čen nutzen kann und eine ÔÇ×ZettelwirtschaftÔÇť verhindert.
Der Prozess

1 Laufende Software in 2 Wochen ­čöą

Um den Prozess genau zu kennen, waren wir vor Ort und begutachteten den gesamten Arbeitsschritt. In einem gemeinsamen Workshop erarbeiteten wir eine Vorgehensweise, die f├╝r beide Parteien funktionieren w├╝rde.
Parallel dazu begannen wir mit dem Logistikdienstleister an einer Schnittstelle zum Datenaustausch zu arbeiten.

2 Innovationsworkshops ÔťĘ um Ideen zu finden

Das System soll die Auftr├Ąge des Dienstleisters ohne gro├čen Aufwand oder Papierkram aufnehmen. Es begleitet und unterst├╝tzt die Mitarbeiter:innen im Prozess, indem der Arbeitsauftrag sowie Checklisten zur Vermeidung von Fehlerquellen dokumentiert ist.
Au├čerdem gibt es M├Âglichkeit, ├╝ber die Arbeitsschritte und Ergebnisse zu informieren. Diese Informationen werden mitsamt der Ware wieder zum Auftraggeber ├╝bertragen, sodass der Dienstleister nun kalkulieren und freigeben kann.

3 Zusammen ­čÖî Ende-zu-Ende gedacht

Dank aller Beteiligten wurde die erste Version nicht nur vor dem ersten Fertigstellungstermin zum Laufen gebracht, sondern weitere Optimierungen laufend hinzugef├╝gt. Neben den Checklisten konnten auch neu entdeckte Probleme durch eine offene Gruppenkommunikation schnell und zielf├╝hrend gel├Âst werden.
Das Ergebnis ­čĹç
Westcode entwickelte ein auf den Kunden zugeschnittenen Prototyp, der digitalisiert, dokumentiert, Fehler minimiert und Zeit spart. Die Schnittstelle mit dem Logistikdienstleister und unseren anderen internen Systemen ist angepasst und f├╝r alle Voraussetzungen geeignet.
SES Sandmann hat sich mit diesem System voll auf den Kunden eingelassen und versichert so eine zuverl├Ąssige Zusammenarbeit auf Augenh├Âhe.
Frank SandmannGesch├Ąftsf├╝hrung

"Eine smarte L├Âsung von Westcode hat es uns m├Âglich gemacht, die Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Gro├čkunden zu erleichtern, zu modernisieren und zu qualitativ zu sichern. Endlich k├Ânnen wir uns mehr um unsere eigentliche T├Ątigkeit k├╝mmern."

Frank Sandmann preview photo

WEW Hydrogen

IT-Services

N├Ąchstes Projekt anschauen
Next project preview photo