Get in touch, we'd love hearing from you

+49 (0) 2355 8399501 hallo@westcode.de Support

MonaLiSa

Tool to measure listening skills

CASE STUDY

The general approach of this project is to demonstrate that listening skills can be acquired and that learning and training opportunities are available for all people interested in improving their ability to communicate and manage relationships.

Angular

Django

Python

Javascript

AWS

The challenge

The staff of a telephone counselling service must be able to do one thing above all: Listen. But how good is someone at this? Can that be assessed subjectively? And how can I test it or even practise it? This is exactly what we are trying to find out in the joint research project with

ERASMUS+, the IFOTES association, Heidelberg University Hospital and many other European partners. Our task was to develop a kind of self-test and, at the same time, a training tool that would be and to make it openly accessible to as many people as possible.

The process

1 With 8 partners for better listening 🔥

The project was funded for three years. Through the initiative of IFOTES, the Heidelberg University Clinic developed developed a questionnaire that deals with listening skills. The Westcode team then took over the further development.

Westcode got the questions and the possible answers and training tools. From the amount of information they developed a web-based questionnaire that is accessible to everyone, easy to understand, visually appealing, self-explanatory and goal-oriented for all parties to use.

2 Cross-national prototyping remote 🌍

The project, which was initially set up with several transnational meetings, was transformed into a remote project by the Corona pandemic.

With the help of digital tools, the prototype could be presented again and again and new feedback could be incorporated.

3 7 languages 🙌 from content to graphics

In addition to the content developed by the partners, the challenge was to be able to easily import these results into the system in all languages. into the system in all languages. For this purpose, Westcode developed a concept that enables content maintenance via table management. In addition, all graphics, labels, help texts, etc. were translated by the partners themselves using a tool.

With the help of the concept, additional languages can easily be added in the future so that even more people can get to know the possibilities of the application. The tool can also be easily embedded in other websites where the complete tool can be used.

The results 👇

In the end, an intuitive tool was developed that provides each person with information about their listening skills or deficits and also offers tailor-made training of listening skills. Either independently or with the help of a trainer with additional practice examples.

Dr. Stefan SchumacherProjektmanager

"Working with Westcode was amazing. As a partner, they are always attentive and confident of the solutions they develop."

---

SES Sandmann

Service-App

View next project

Kontakt aufnahmen, wir würden uns freuen von Dir zu hören

+49 (0) 2355 8399501 hallo@westcode.de Support

MonaLiSa

Tool zur Messung von Zuhörkompetenzen

FALLSTUDIE

Der generelle Ansatz dieses Projekts ist es, zu demonstrieren, dass Zuhörkompetenzen erworben werden können und das Lern- und Trainingsmöglichkeiten für alle Menschen zu Verfügung stehen, die sich für eine Verbesserung in ihren Fähigkeiten zu Kommunizieren und Beziehungen zu führen interessieren.

Angular

Django

Python

Javascript

AWS

Die Herausforderung

Die Mitarbeiter:innen einer Telefonseelsorge müssen vor allem eines können: Zuhören. Aber wie gut ist jemand darin? Ist das subjektiv einzuschätzen? Und wie kann ich das testen oder gar üben? Genau das gilt es zu erarbeiten in dem gemeinsamen Forschungsprojekt

mit ERASMUS+, dem Verband IFOTES, der Uniklinik Heidelberg und vielen weiteren europäischen Partner. Unsere Aufgabe war es, eine Art Selbsttest und gleichzeitig Übungswerkzeug zu entwickeln und das offen für möglichst viele Menschen zugänglich zu machen.

Der Prozess

1 Mit 8 Partnern für besseres Zuhören 🔥

Gefördert wurde das Projekt für drei Jahre. Durch die Initiative von IFOTES entwickelte die Heidelberger Uniklinik einen Fragebogen, der Zuhörkompetenzen behandelt. Das Team von Westcode übernahm dann die Weiterentwicklung.

Westcode bekam die Fragen und die dazu möglichen Antworten und Trainingstools. Aus der Informationsmenge entwickelten sie einen webbasierten Fragebogen, der für jeden zugänglich, leicht verständlich, optisch ansprechend, selbsterklärend und zielorientiert für alle Parteien anzuwenden ist.

2 Nationsübergreifendes Prototyping Remote 🌍

Das zunächst mit mehreren trans-nationalen Treffen angelegte Projekt, wurde durch die Corona-Pandemie in ein Remote Projekt umgewandelt.

Mithilfe von digitalen Tools konnte der Prototyp immer wieder präsentiert und neues Feedback eingearbeitet werden.

3 7 Sprachen 🙌 vom Inhalt bis zur Grafik

Neben den Inhalten die durch die Partner erarbeitet wurden, stellte sich die Herausforderung diese Ergebnisse in allen Sprachen einfach in das System importieren zu können. Dazu entwickelte Westcode ein Konzept, welches die Inhaltspflege über eine Tabellenverwaltung ermöglicht. Dazu kommt die Übersetzung aller Grafiken, Beschriftungen, Hilfetexte etc. welche über ein Tool von den Partnern selbstständig geplegt werden konnten.

Mithilfe des Konzepts können in Zukunft einfach zusätzliche Sprachen hinzugefügt werden, sodass noch mehr Menschen die Möglichkeiten der Anwendung kennenlernen können. Dazu kann das Tool auch einfach in andere Webseiten eingebettet werden, auf denen das komplette Tool nutzbar ist.

Das Ergebnis 👇

Am Ende wurde ein intuitiv zu verwendendes Tool entwickelt, welches jedem Menschen Informationen über seine Hörfähigkeiten oder Defizite liefert und dazu ein maßgeschneidertes Training von Hörfähigkeiten anbietet. Entweder selbstständig oder mithilfe eines Trainers mit zusätzlichen Übungsbeispielen.

Dr. Stefan SchumacherProjektmanager

"Westcode konnte nicht nur die Anforderungen aus unser fachlichen Sicht adäquat umsetzen, sondern hat immer schon einen Schritt weiter Richtung Endprodukt gedacht."

Dr. Stefan Schumacher preview photo
---

SES Sandmann

Service-App

Nächstes Projekt anschauen
Next project preview photo