WEW Hydrogen

IT-Services

CASE STUDY

WEW GmbH from Dortmund is a startup founded in 2021, which is active in the field of water electrolysis.

Microsoft365

Sharepoint

Exchange

The challenge

WEW was looking for a suitable full-service IT provider became aware of Westcode. The entire IT concept had to be developed and the infrastructure then had to be set up.

It started with a workshop to find a suitable operating system, that covers the areas of telephony, (virtual) collaboration, organizational and document structure and IT security (including identity and access).

The process

1 Consulting and conception

Westcode has provided advice and a checklist for all Microsoft products Lean onboarding and offboarding of employees developed, a detailed Cost breakdown and outlook provided showing a possible growing Number of employees taken into account.

Today WEW works self-organized with a defined and individual customized IT process. Westcode accompanies WEW closely and supports in the first and second-level support via a ticket system and regular exchange in Form of an IT half-yearly meeting, among other things with a focus on IT security.

2 Virtual Collaboration

Westcode was able to find a suitable operating system that the areas Telephony, (virtual) collaboration, organizational and Document structure and IT security (including identity and access) covers. With the recommendation for Microsoft 365 was for the individual developed a complete concept.

In addition, Westcode has a checklist for as lean as possible Developed on- and offboarding of employees. At the same time advised Westcode on the costs and has prepared a detailed breakdown. The possible increase in the number of employees was taken into account.

3 Focus on IT security 🔒

The WEW company works in a rapidly developing field, which contributes to the interest in internal research data and trade secrets third party stokes. Westcode was able to meet this need for protection through a multi-stage Ensure security concept in connection with Microsoft 365.

All endpoints and disks are managed by default and encrypted. Various document classifications increase the level for specific areas and content.

The results 👇

Today, WEW works with a defined, individually adapted IT Process. The on- and offboarding is through central approaches and good Documentation easy to carry out. In addition, it was with a “Cloud First” Strategy to create fast and nevertheless secure systems.

The computing power of the on-site server is not required. the IT security can be achieved thanks to modern technologies and individual customization be guaranteed. Westcode continues to closely follow WEW, supporting in service and advises in subsequent areas. In addition, the former Strato e-mail system integrated into the new operating system. The startup can now focus entirely on the development of the hydrogen product focus.

WEW Hydrogen GmbHGregor Polcyn

"Thanks to Westcode, we have succeeded in building up our startup in a timely and efficient manner in parallel with the company's ongoing development, also in the internal organization and IT infrastructure. No gray area, no unnecessary expenditure of time and money."

MonaLiSa

Tool to measure listening skills

View next project

Kontakt aufnahmen, wir würden uns freuen von Dir zu hören

+49 (0) 2355 8399501 hallo@westcode.de Support

WEW Hydrogen

IT-Services

FALLSTUDIE

Die WEW GmbH aus Dortmund ist ein im Jahr 2021 gegründetes Startup, das im Bereich der Wasserelektrolyse tätig ist.

Microsoft365

Sharepoint

Exchange

Die Herausforderung

Auf der Suche nach einem passenden IT Full-Service Dienstleister ist die Firma WEW auf Westcode aufmerksam geworden. Ein Gesamtkonzept für die IT musste entwickelt und umgesetzt werden.

Begonnen wurde mit einem Workshop, um ein passendes Betriebssystem zu finden, das die Bereiche Telefonie, (virtuelle) Zusammenarbeit, Organisations- und Dokumentenstruktur sowie IT-Sicherheit (inklusive Identity und Access) abdeckt.

Der Prozess

1 Beratung und Konzeption

Westcode hat rund um die Microsoft-Produkte beraten und eine Checkliste für ein schlankes On- und Offboarding von Mitarbeiter:innen entwickelt, eine detaillierte Kostenaufstellung und einen Ausblick geliefert, die eine mögliche wachsende Mitarbeiter:innen-Anzahl berücksichtigt.

Heute arbeitet WEW selbstorganisiert mit einem definierten und individuell angepassten IT-Prozess. Westcode begleitet WEW eng und unterstützt im First- und Second-Level Support über ein Ticket-System und einen regelmäßigen Austausch in Form eines IT-Halbjahresgesprächs, u. A. mit dem Schwerpunkt IT-Sicherheit.

2 Virtuelle Zusammenarbeit

Westcode konnte ein passendes Betriebssystem finden, das die Bereiche Telefonie, (virtuelle) Zusammenarbeit, Organisations- und Dokumentenstruktur und IT-Sicherheit (inklusive Identity und Access) abdeckt. Mit der Empfehlung für Microsoft 365 wurde für die einzelnen Bereiche ein vollständiges Konzept entwickelt.

Außerdem hat Westcode eine Checkliste für ein möglichst schlankes On- und Offboarding von Mitarbeitern entwickelt. Parallel dazu beriet Westcode zu den Kosten und hat eine detaillierte Aufstellung erstellt. Dabei wurde die möglich wachsende Mitarbeiter-Anzahl berücksichtigtet.

3 Schwerpunkt IT-Sicherheit 🔒

Das Unternehmen WEW arbeitet in einem sich schnell weiterentwickelnden Feld, welches das Interesse an internen Forschungsdaten und Geschäftsgeheimnissen bei Dritten schürt. Dieses Schutzbedürfnis konnte Westcode durch ein mehrstufiges Sicherheitskonzept in Verbindung mit Microsoft 365 sicherstellen.

Sämtliche Endpunkte und Datenträger sind standardmäßig verwaltet und verschlüsselt. Verschiedene Dokumentenklassifikationen erhöhen das Niveau für bestimmte Bereiche und Inhalte.

Das Ergebnis 👇

WEW arbeitet heute mit einem definierten, individuell angepassten IT- Prozess. Das On- und Offboarding ist durch zentrale Ansätze und guter Dokumentation einfach durchführbar. Zudem war es mit einer „Cloud First“- Strategie schnelle und trotzdem gesicherte Systeme zu schaffen.

Die Rechenleistung des Servers vor Ort wird nicht benötigt. Die IT-Sicherheit kann dank moderner Technologien und indivdiueller Anpassung gewährleistet werden. Westcode begleitet WEW weiterhin eng, unterstützt im Service und berät in Folgebereichen. Zudem ist das ehemalige Strato-E-Mail-System in das neue Betriebssystem integriert. Das Startup kann sich nun ganz und gar auf die Entwicklung des Wasserstoffproduktes konzentrieren.

WEW Hydrogen GmbHGregor Polcyn

"Dank Westcode ist es uns gelungen, unser Startup parallel zur fortscheitenden Unternehmensentwicklung, auch in der internen Organisation und IT-Infrastruktur zeitgemäß und effizient aufzubauen. Keine Grauzone, kein unnötiger Zeit- und Kostenaufwand."

MonaLiSa

Tool zur Messung von Zuhörkompetenzen

Nächstes Projekt anschauen